Key facts

In the Altstadt (Old Town), you feel the metropolis’s pulse. The district is the perfect place for those who wish to experience Düsseldorf’s restaurant and brewery inn culture – and equally for those interested in culture or history.

The MedienHafen (Media Harbour) – headed by the Rhine Tower – has established itself as an attractive entertainment area with its mix of innovative architecture (Gehry-buildings) and trendy gastronomy.

Düsseldorf is world-famous for its shopping amenities – on celebrated Königsallee, for instance. A grand boulevard where boutiques, flagship stores and shopping arcades are interspersed with pavement cafés.

The quarter around the Hotel Nikko known as “Little Tokyo on the Rhine” — one of Europe’s largest Japanese communities — offers visitors a deep dive into Japanese culture with its growing food scene.

More information on Duesseldorf:

duesseldorf-tourismus.de


FIE
EFC
DFB
Staatskanzlei Nordrhein-Westfalen
Sportstadt Düsseldorf
BMI

Key facts

In der Altstadt können Sie den Puls der Metropole spüren. Der Stadtteil ist der perfekte Ort für alle, die Düsseldorfs Restaurant- und Brauerei-Kultur erleben wollen - und ebenso für die, die sich für Kultur und Geschichte interessieren.

Der MedienHafen - angeführt vom Rheinturm - hat sich als attraktive Entertainment Area etabliert mit innovativen Mix aus Architektur (Gehry Gebäude) und trendiger Gastronomie.

Düsseldorf ist weltberühmt für seine Einkaufsmöglichkeiten - beispielsweise auf der gefeierten Königsallee. Ein großartiger Boulevard, wo Boutiquen, Flagship Stores und Shopping Arcaden sind mit Straßencafes abwechseln.

Das Quartier um das Nikko Hotel ist auch bekannt als “Little Tokyo am Rhein” — eine von Europa’s größten japanischen Communities — Besucher können tief in die japanische Kultur mit ihrer wachsenden Food Szene eintauchen.

Mehr Informationen über Düsseldorf:

duesseldorf-tourismus.de


FIE
EFC
DFB
Staatskanzlei Nordrhein-Westfalen
Sportstadt Düsseldorf
BMI